Fall Nursing Award winners receive funding to advance expert progress

Eighteen nurses from Penn State Nicely being had been honored inside the 12th Annual Fall Nursing Awards for glorious affected individual care {{and professional}} achievements.

The recipients will use the awards, which ranged from $500 to $4,000, to extra their academic education, attend an professional nursing conference, pursue innovation or receive community-based goals. An entire of $32,100 was distributed.

Stage on the image beneath to reveal slideshow participant controls.
Milton S. Hershey Medical Center Nursing Awards

The monetary awards are funded by hospital donors and established nursing endowments. Two of the awards had been established in memory of earlier victims.

Winners had been chosen by the use of an software program course of that was reviewed by members of the Nursing Govt Council.

Monetary awards funded by hospital donors and nursing endowments permit the winners to advance their expert progress by the use of education and training, new initiatives or group engagement.

“Our honorees show the pursuit of nursing excellence in all that they do,” said Judy Himes, senior vp and chief nursing officer at Hershey Medical Coronary heart.

The following nurses had been acknowledged:

Jay C. Graff Oncology Nursing Excellence Award

  • Alexis Hann, Most cancers Inpatient Unit

Jeanne Donlevy Arnold Nursing Award

  • Kaela Appleman, Pediatric Intermediate Care Unit

Elizabeth Powers Carlino Nursing Excellence Scholarship Award

  • Elisha Peregino, Neurosurgery Division
  • Stephanie Yunker, Surgical Intermediate Care Unit
  • Tyler Carpenter, Perianesthesia Unit
  • Rachael Garber, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
  • Nicolette Hartman, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
  • Amy Hoffman, 6 Acute Care Unit
  • Alison Imboden, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Inpatient Unit
  • Kelsey Czajka, Most cancers Inpatient Unit
  • Katie Nissly, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit

Lois Weninger Forney Nursing Excellence Award

  • Nancy Himmelberger, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
  • Gina Costy, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
  • Amanda Carnathan, 5 Acute Care Unit

Ian and Eileen Zagon Award for Excellence In Nursing

Rachel Arendacs, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit

Superior Observe Provider Excellence Award (Sponsored by the Affiliation of Faculty and Mates)

  • Elisha Peregino, Neurosurgery Division
  • Kathaleen King-Dailey, Coronary coronary heart and Vascular Institute, Coronary coronary heart Failure Firms

Nursing Group Service Award (Sponsored by the Affiliation of Faculty and Mates)

  • Nancy Lokey, Bodily Medicine and Rehabilitation

See the awardees being honored proper right here.